Page Hits: 15051

Meet the staff



Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mr D Thompson 

Deputy Headteacher

EYFS lead

Pupil Premium Champion

Deputy Designated Safeguarding lead

Mrs C Athorn

Foundation Unit -

FS1 Teacher

Talented Turtles

Music lead

Miss G Williams

Foundation Unit -

FS2 Teacher

Lovely Lions

ICT lead

Miss R Law

Foundation Unit -


Perfect Possums

Humanities lead

Staff Governor

Mrs S Parker

Key Stage 1 Teacher

Year 1

Amazing Aliens


Mr T Colville





Key Stage 1 Teacher

Year 1/2

Busy Bees

Early Help Assessment co-ordinator.

 Mrs T Hill

Key Stage 1 Teachers

Year 2/3

Helpful Heroes

Science Co-ordinator.

Miss B Hargreaves

Key Stage 2 Teacher

Year 3

Fantastic Foxes

Miss E Headen

Key Stage 2 Teacher

Year 3/4

Roaring Raptors

SEND co-ordinator.

Mrs S Gilroy MBE




Key Stage 2 Teacher

Year 4

Epic Explorers

SSIF Reading Project leader.

Mrs M Flack


Key Stage 2 Teacher

Year 5

Adventurous Astronauts.

Miss A Marshall

Key Stage 2 Teacher

Year 5

Fantastic Footballers

Mr B Hitchen

Key Stage 2 Teacher

Maths Leader

Year 6

Unique Unicorns

Mrs C Pease

 Key Stage 2 Teacher

Literacy Leader

Mrs K Rose 

Key Stage 1 Teacher

Music Leader

Mrs L Butterwood 

Key Stage 2 Teacher

Phonics Leader

Miss H Darrington


Higher Level Teaching Assistants (HLTA)

Miss L Hepworth


(PE Leader and KS2 Cover Teacher- HLTA)

 Mrs S Ogden


(Y5/6 Booster Teacher- HLTA)

Mrs C Billington

(KS1 Boosters and Cover Teacher) HLTA

(Health and Safety Manager)



Mrs E Butterell



 Miss H Lindley

Sports Teaching Assistant.




Parent Support Advisor and Foundation Stage Staff

Miss A Williamson


(PSA and EYFS Teaching)




Teaching Assistants

Miss S Clarke

Year 3

Miss S Brain

Year 5









Mrs S Mills

Year 1/2

Mrs S Clark

Year 3/4

Interventions Groups

Mrs S Watson

Year 6

Mrs D Wilson

Year 2






Mrs D Leather

Year 1



Miss L Adshead

Year 5

Speech and Language

Mrs R Kaye

Year 4


Mrs M Nemeshi

Foundation Stage 2








Mrs D Hobson

Foundation Stage 1


Teaching Assistants (SEN)

Miss A Kilner

Year 6









Miss N Ward

Year 4






                                          Business Manager
Miss L Barradell


                                      Administration Officer

 Mrs A Asquith
Mrs N Page



Mr Keith





Mrs S Auty

(Staff Governor)

(Safeguarding Lead)

 Mrs R Clark

Mrs R Winfield



Mrs D Brook





M Fretwell



Mrs A Rushworth









Mrs T Smith